Cookies on this website
To improve your experience, we and selected third parties, use cookies to provide embedded content from social media, analyse traffic on our website and provide secure access to our site. To agree to this please click Accept or for more information and to change your settings view our cookie policy.
don't read the menu options and go directly to the page content 
Click to view menu Click to search

New Mayor of Ramsgate 2019

Home / About Ramsgate / News / New Mayor of Ramsgate 2019

15 May 2019

Mayor of Ramsgate 2019
Following the Annual Town Council Meeting on the 14th May 2019, I am pleased to inform you that Councillor Raushan Ara, was elected as Mayor of Ramsgate for 2019–20, Councillor Jane Hetherington was elected as Deputy Mayor.
Emma Brett, Administrative Assistant & Mayors P.A

Councillor Peter Campbell was elected Chairman of Ramsgate Town Council and Councillor Anne-Marie Nixey was elected Vice-Chairman.

The Chairmen of Committee are as follows:
Councillor Tony Knight - Chairman of Amenities Committee
Councillor Peter Campbell - Chairman of Finance & General Purposes Committee
Councillor Stephen Albon - Chairman of Planning & Environment Committee
Councillor David Green - Chairman of Town Promotion Committee

The Calendar of Meetings can be found below to download:

Click Here to Download the Calendar of Meetings 2019/20

The Ramsgate and Events Funding forms can be found below:

Ramsgate Fund Events Fund

Ramsgate Town Council